How Can I Get Comfortable With Who I Am?

This is going into the feel-good advice section on my blog.

..Oh? I don’t have one? Well I will have to make one.

Thought Catalog

Flickr / Maria MorriFlickr / Maria Morri

Hi Laura, 

I’m Courtney, from Australia but not born here. I wanted to sort of ask you how you’re so comfortable with yourself and your decisions? I’m the complete opposite. I question myself with everything I do, (I’m a teenager so I understand it comes with the territory) and it gives me really low self-esteem. 

I’ve never really thought of myself as having a story, even though I’m a massive fan of books and music, and they are both full of stories.

Sorry, I’m sure you get a lot of stuff like this, I’m just curious 🙂

Thank you 🙂

Xo

***

Courtney,

Listen to me when I say: you, darling, incredible, open, truth-seeking warrior, are fucking awesome. Every single thing you do, every single day: that is your story. Your story is who you say hello to on the way to the school bus…

View original post 521 more words

Leave a Reply

